The Indianapolis Airport Authority was awarded the grant of authority on September 28, 1981 as the Greater Indianapolis Foreign Trade Zone, Inc. This 501(c)6 non-profit organization is the Administrator of the Grant of Authority for the federal Foreign-Trade Zone program in Central Indiana, on behalf of the Indianapolis Airport Authority.

INzone is here to help businesses and economic development partners better understand the program and how to access its benefits. We are happy to visit you or your group to share information to help you decide whether the program is right for your business or business partners.

The service area covered by INzone includes forty-one counties in Central Indiana: Bartholomew, Benton, Boone, Cass, Carroll, Clay, Clinton, Decatur, Delaware, Fayette, Franklin, Fountain, Grant, Greene, Hancock, Hamilton, Hendricks, Henry, Howard, Jennings, Johnson, Lawrence, Madison, Marion, Miami, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Owen, Parke, Putnam, Rush, Shelby, Tippecanoe, Tipton, Tippecanoe, Union, Vermillion, Vigo, Warren, Wayne, and White. See our service area map.

Mission Statement

The Greater Indianapolis Foreign Trade Zone, Inc. (GIFTZ) serves to foster business growth for companies located in its Service Area.


INzone coordinates with the Foreign-Trade Zones Board to support customer FTZ applications and modifications.

var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-2144973-18']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function(){ var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + ''; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();